Sign In

Memorial Names Community Service Award Winners

Last updated 5 years ago

The Frist Humanitarian Awards recognize a physician, employee and volunteer at each HCA-affiliated facility who demonstrate extraordinary concern for the welfare and happiness of patients and their community.  The Frist Humanitarian Awards are given annually in recognition of the humanitarian spirit and philanthropic work of the late Dr. Thomas F. Frist, Sr., a founder of HCA. 

We are pleased to announce our Frist Humanitarian Award winners!

  • Chris Mick - Volunteer
  • Dr. Dennis McCarthy - Physician 
  • Jill Bodden, RN - Employee 

Also, this year Memorial Hospital has a NATIONAL WINNER!  Congratulations to Dr. Dennis McCarthy on this distinguished recognition! This is the first time ever that Memorial has had a national winner, and we are very excited! Dr. McCarthy and his family will travel to Nashville in May for the national awards program.  

From left to right: Chris Mick, Dr. McCarthy and Jill Bodden, RN

  • Loading comments... Spinner
Do you like Memorial Hospital?
Connect With Us on Facebook!


Disclaimer: The materials provided are intended for informational purposes only. You should contact your doctor for medical advice. Use of and access to this website or other materials do not create a physician-patient relationship. The opinions expressed through this website are the opinions of the individual author and may not reflect the opinions of the hospital, medical staff, or any individual physician or other healthcare professional.
  • Recent Posts
    • Loading posts... Spinner
  • View All
  • Recent Comments
    • Loading comments... Spinner
  • Related Links
  • Popular Tags
    • Loading tags... Spinner